First Time Ski Experience in Elysian Ski Resort

The main reason why I wanted to go on a trip in winter is to get that chance to finally cross out that line in my bucket list where I wrote ‘Skiing’.

So finally, I did it! Skiing was definitely a fun experience and if ever I get another chance, I will do it again.

We booked a package for our Skiing to save ourselves from the hassle of looking for right rental shops. I highly recommend the package offered by SEOULNTOUR.Co.,Ltd. they have the cheapest package I found and they answered all inquiries pretty fast, booking is soooo easy too. Their service was unquestionably good too.

For our group of 5 members, they gave us a package worth KRW55,000 per person.

Inclusions:
Pick-up & Drop service, Transportation, Guide (instructor),
Ski Gears (Ski/ Poles/ Boots) & Gloves rental,
Beginner ski lesson (about 1 hour)

** Optional fee (additional fee, you can ask the guide when you need) :

Ski Suit rental – KRW 15,000 per set per person
Snow sliding ticket – KRW 10,000 per person
Ski Goggles rental – KRW 10,000 per piece
Extra ski lesson – KRW 20,000 per person for extra 1 hour
Ski Lift ticket – KRW 50,000 per person (Half-day)

Here’s our actual expenses:

Package            55,000
Ski Clothes       15,000
Ski Goggles      10,000
TOTAL              80,000

This is around Php3,200, not bad. To be honest, I really didn’t use the goggles but it made a good accessory for my pictures. 🙂

Our original budget for skiing was KRW130,000 because we thought we would try the ski lift. But if you are a beginner like us, beginner slopes will be enough.

Here is the summary of our itinerary:

Time Summary
7:30 Pick-up time at our Hotel
7:30-8:30 Travel time Elysian (Ski Suit Rental)
8:30-9:00 Change to our Ski Clothes and travel time to go to the slopes
9:00-3:00 Ski Time
3:00-4:30 Travel time to Myeongdong including a stop in Ski Suit Rental shop to return the clothes
4:30-5:00 Stop at Ginseng Center
5:30 Drop off at Myeongdong
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Ski Suit Rental

There were many ski clothes to choose from. If ever you plan to try ski boarding, you can also rent it here.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Slopes

It only takes about 10 minutes from the Ski Clothes rental shop to the slopes. I got really excited when I saw the slopes.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Snow Boarding
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Slope
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Group Shot
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Fitting Ski Boots

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Overall, it was definitely a fun experience. Finally I can say I tried skiing and tell a story about a thing or two about it. 🙂

Check out my other blogs regarding my trip to Korea:

Don’t have Visa yet? Travel to Seoul, South Korea – Visa Application
You want to know my itinerary in Seoul? Check this out!
Are you going to Korea in Winter too? What to wear in Winter Here!

 

 

Leave a Reply

